Pina

During Spring Break Brooklyn, my sister and I ventured to the amazing Fort Greene area, [also the place of my future home I decided.  I absolutely fell in love with the neighborhood] where we saw Pina at the BAM (Brooklyn Academy of Music), after dining on the patio of a cute restaurant at dusk.  Aaaahhh, I just love Brooklyn.

Pina is a documentary/dance/art movie by Wim Wenders, about the acclaimed and amazing Pina Bausch, a visionary, a revolutionary choreographer that unfortunately passed away during the making of the film.   I was dumbfounded, astounded, amazed and inspired.  It was a beautiful film.  If any of you get a chance to watch it I highly recommend it.

Leave a Reply

